The Flower Fields // Carlsbad, CA

The Flower Fields have been blooming for over sixty years! They display a wide array of colors and beauty season after season: definitely worth a day trip.

“In joy or sadness flowers are our constant friends” -Okakura Kakuzo

IMG_1536 IMG_1605 IMG_1614 IMG_1613You can’t help but feel uplifted by all these vibrant colors

IMG_1603 IMG_1609Admission into the field is $12, but it is only open a couple weeks a a time in order to grow the new seasonal flowers.

My friends and I made a little day trip in Carlsbad: driving along to coast, eating some bomb fish tacos in the cute beach town 🙂

IMG_1611 IMG_1612

Not much to say because I think the pictures speak for themselves ! nothing but California loving

4 thoughts on “The Flower Fields // Carlsbad, CA

  1. topshelfmischief says:

    I was born in Los Angeles, but have been living in Florida since I was 4. I go back at least once a year, to visit family, but I think (during my trip in November) I am going to branch off and find some cool spots in LA to check out. I know that Carlsbad isnt in LA, but I know there are some awesome places I have yet to see.

Leave a Reply

