Day 3 // Hola Barcelona !

BARCELONA <3. The streets, the food, the people (especially the people)– everything is beautiful.

unnamedI was supposed to go walking to another side of Pamplona this morning, but I woke up feeling terribly nauseous.  With much resistance, I was forced to go back to the room and sleep.  At 2pm took yet another plane from Pamplona and arrived here in Barcelona about 5:30pm.

IMG_2343 IMG_2348

I wasn’t planning on talking about the hotels at all, but I couldn’t help but to rave about Casa Camper Barcelona, located deep in an alley-like street.  It is a labeled “private” hotel, and the rooms are set up as more apartment style.  Only 25 rooms are available, limiting the number of people, and each “room” is broken into two living spaces set up across the hall from each other: the bedroom and bathroom, and then a separated lounging area.  It is unlike any other hotel I’ve been to!-very personalized.

hotel located deep in here

view from room balcony

view from room balcony

IMG_0765

We got to Casa Camper around 7:30, quick changed and went out to walk the streets..(lol sounds just like Pamplona post).  I immediately fell in love with this city-I don’t know what’s not to like about it.  BUT I want to save the best pictures for tomorrow :)..can’t spoil you guys too much 😛 lol.

IMG_0818

 

IMG_0802

baby sister so cute feeding the birds

IMG_0825

Made some friends an adorable boy band from Italy 🙂

IMG_0815 IMG_0812

Got some “tapas” for dinner 9:30

IMG_0856 IMG_0860

 

afterlightfollowed by gelato of course

IMG_0863

chocolate as always

I am going to live here sometime in my life. end of story.

Much love,

Maddi

8 thoughts on “Day 3 // Hola Barcelona !

    • Maddi says:

      That would be such a dream! ❤ and thank you :)! I have the Canon EOS Rebel Sl1 with the 18-55mm and i THINK the 5-250mm lens ! I have to check though ahha

    • Maddi says:

      I LOVE BARCELONA<3 for me, I would go if I had the chance! But then again I have never been to Amsterdam so i don't know which would be "better" since they both are stellar places! Barcelona is beautiful, and if you don't end up going this weekend you have to go some other time! 😊 let me know what you pick! sorry i probably didnt help at all😅

Leave a comment